December 31st 2014

This is the last day of my old lifestyle, from now on things are going to be a bit different.

No more excuses for not starting a project, no more unfinished pieces and most importantly, its time to try new things!

This applies both to my personal and work life, so I’ll be swapping tv shows, games and other such procrastination, for creativity or exercise. Not completely, just enough so that I grow to appreciate the free-time I actually do have, unlike before. I will allow myself to slip up a few times, its only natural to resist change, but as long as I remind myself that its ultimately for the best, all should be fine.

I figured January 1st was a good time to start, as one of my Christmas gifts this year was a page-per-day 2015 diary, which I can now use to track my progress – as nice as this blog is, there’s nothing quite like proper handwritten notes 🙂

You may be wondering why I’m telling you all this.

Well, I’m not too sure myself to be honest! I guess I just hoped that even if one person out there follows my journey, perhaps even feels inspired by it, I’d have a great reason not to stop.

Basically, now that I’ve said its time to change, on a blog that’s out there for all to see, there’s no going back….

Wishing you a very Happy New Year, hope it’s a good one!

x

Published by

EspyArt

Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

